slide1

FR 02.03.2018, 7.30 PM

Herrumbre

Choreography by Nacho Duato
Music by Pedro Alcalde, Sergio Caballero and David Darling

Gallery
Ab 16 Jahren

When the soul begins to rust – for Nacho Duato, the starting point for this ballet was a photograph of the US-American detention camp Guantanamo. In his choreography, Duato transforms the images of violence spread by the media into movements. His aim here is to raise awareness of a subject that we all should care about. Why? Because it is how we treat others that ultimately defines who we are ourselves.

  • Choreography : Nacho Duato
  • Music (recorded): Pedro Alcalde / Sergio Caballero „Herrumbre“ and David Darling "Dark Wood"
  • Stage design: Jaffar Chalabi
  • Costumes: Nacho Duato
  • Light design: Brad Fields
  • Dancing: Soloists and Corps de Ballet of the Staatsballett Berlin

Learn more: There is a free introduction in German for the audience at the performance venue 45 minutes before each performance, except opening nights, guest performances, and special events. It is prepared and moderated by students of the Free University Berlin as part of the Ballet University program.

Buy Tickets

Due to technical reasons, the booking of tickets has to be done in the webshop of the Staatsoper Unter den Linden. Please be aware that it is not possible to purchase discounted tickets online. You can buy discounted tickets via our telephone hotline at +49 (0)30 20 60 92 630.

Buy Tickets

slide1

FR 02.03.2018, 19:30 UHR

Herrumbre

Choreographie von Nacho Duato
Musik von Pedro Alcalde, Sergio Caballero und David Darling

Gallery
Ab 16 Jahren

Wenn die Seele Rost ansetzt – ein Foto aus dem US-amerikanischen Gefangenenlager Guantanamo war für Nacho Duato der Ausgangspunkt zu diesem Ballett. In seiner Choreographie transformiert Duato die medial verbreiteten Bilder von Gewalt und Folter in Bewegung. Damit will er anregen, über ein Thema nachzudenken, das uns alle beschäftigen sollte. Denn schließlich definiert die Art, wie wir andere Menschen behandeln, auch uns selbst.

  • Choreographie : Nacho Duato
  • Musik vom Tonträger: Pedro Alcalde / Sergio Caballero „Herrumbre“ und David Darling „Dark Wood“
  • Bühne: Jaffar Chalabi
  • Kostüme: Nacho Duato
  • Licht: Brad Fields
  • Es tanzen: Solisten und Corps de ballet des Staatsballetts Berlin

Erfahren Sie mehr: 45 Minuten vor Aufführungsbeginn erhält das Publikum am Veranstaltungsort eine kostenlose Einführung, die von Studierenden der Freien Universität Berlin im Rahmen der Ballett-Universität gestaltet wird. Ausgenommen sind Premieren, Gastspiele und Sonderveranstaltungen.

Ticket kaufen

Die Kartenbuchung erfolgt aus technischen Gründen im Webshop der Staatsoper Unter den Linden. Bitte haben Sie Verständnis, dass Sie online keine Ermäßigungen geltend machen können. Ermäßigte Karten können Sie telefonisch unter +49 (0)30 20 60 92 630 erwerben.

Tickets kaufen